Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/
"This Is Parkway" Digital Magazine


Seven Parkway students named to Missouri Scholars 100

Seven Parkway students have been named to the Missouri Scholars 100, a statewide program that honors 100 of Missouri’s top academic students in the graduating class of 2010. The Parkway students are:
Central High
Joy He
North High
Nada Ali
Elizabeth Carr
South High
Paula Vaught
Diane Shen
West High
Regina Stroncek
Rajiv Tarigopula
The Missouri Scholars 100 program is sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals. Schools across Missouri were invited to nominate candidates for this state wide recognition. The selection is based primarily on a formula using the student's grade point average and ACT or SAT score.
Each student nominated had to first meet criteria of an "Academic Decathlon," which included ten "events" designed to assure the academic strength of the student. o meet the decathlon requirements, the student must have a minimum GPA of 3.750, a minimum ACT score of 29 or a minimum SAT score of 1,900, be ranked in the upper ten percent of the class, and have taken upper level courses in mathematics, science, English, and foreign language.  The student must also have excellent attendance, be an exemplary school citizen, and be involved in the school activity program.
The students will be recognized at a luncheon during the Missouri Scholars 100 Program at the Holiday Inn Executive Center in Columbia, MO on Sunday, April 25, 2010.
For more information on the program visit http://www.moassp.org/node/64