Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Pillars of Parkway Announced

The Pillar Selection Committee has announced the 2009 Pillars of Parkway.  Congratulations to our new Pillars, and thank you to the selection committee for all of its work.  The following 2009 Pillars will be recognized on Monday, April 27, at Appreciation Evening:

Aileen Tucker, Secretary, McKelvey Elementary
Bart Prosser, Teacher/coach, North High
Bobbi Brimer, Volunteer, West High
Cindy Burch, Volunteer, West area
Dr. Jackie Frisbee, Principal, Hanna Woods
Jane Thal, Volunteer, North area
Kathy Wallace, School Nurse, Central Middle School
Mary Hubacher, Parents as Teachers Coordinator, Early Childhood Center
Paul Tandy, Director of Public Affairs, Administration
Sandy Jacobs, Volunteer, Central area
Susan Cunningham, Grade level principal, West High

The 2009 Pillar Selection Committee members, all previous Pillar winners, are: Co-chairs Jenny Hosch, volunteer, and Pat Teich, director of Early Childhood; Pam Dudley, Southwest Middle teacher; Kristi Garcia, volunteer; Dianne Herndon, Highcroft Ridge nurse; Doug Hoover, Central High band director; Bruce Hunter, principal of Shenandoah Valley Elementary; Tracey Ratchford, teaching assistant at Craig Elementary; Kathy Saitz, volunteer and Sharon Stover, human resources.