Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Pillar of Parkway Recipients Announced

Ten district employees and volunteers have been selected as 2005 Pillars of Parkway. The Pillar selection committee chose the recipients from a field of 42 nominees. Congratulations to the 2005 Pillar of Parkway recipients: Mike Byrne - Director of Transportation Colleen Douglas - Teacher, Central Middle Debbie Garrett - Career & Technical Education Coordinator Dennis Lane - Teacher, North High Gary Mazzola - Principal, South High Mary Muckler - Principal, River Bend Elementary Terri Mullins - Teacher, Central High John Pils - citizen Joyce Sheldon - citizen Valerie Wall - citizen Criteria for this prestigious award included: - has made a long-term commitment to the District - demonstrates consistent leadership - motivates and inspires others - goes beyond what is expected - exemplifies the ideals of his/her role - has shown exceptional performance over a long period of time - is an active and positive role model - has vision beyond the immediate - has provided extraordinary service to the Parkway community These individuals will be honored as part of the district's Appreciation Evening on May 2.