Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


January 25 through January 31, 2004 Designated School Board Recognition Week

Misourians benefit every day from the dedicated energies and countless hours devoted by a group of more than 3,600 men and women in every community across the state. These public servants are elected by local constituents and do not receive compensation for their tireless efforts. These men and women are the local school board members of Missouri. During the week of January 25 through January 31, 2004, communities across the state will honor the dedicated service of local boards of education during School Board Recognition Week. The goal is to build awareness and understanding of the important function an elected board of education plays in communities and schools. All Missouri citizens are asked to recognize the important contributions of these men and women and focus attention on the vital role these public officials play in the education of Missouri’s children. The local board members serving the Parkway School District and their years of service are: Karen O’Brien, president 4 years Sue Hughes, vice-president 6 years Jennifer Ablan, director 1 year Michael Beasley, director 6 years Linda Hahn Bell, director 2 years Kelley Garbero, director 2 years Harry Sparks, director 1 year ###