Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Parkway Students Selected for Missouri Scholars Academy

Eleven Parkway students will take part in the Missouri Scholars Academy this summer at the University of Missouri-Columbia. During the program, the students will be exposed to a wide range of activities and instruction in their area of specialization. The Parkway students who will participate are, from Central High: Angela Lee, Jie Qi and Benjamin Singer; from North High: Charles Agoos, Brett Knight and Jeffrey Zuckerman; from South High: Andrew McCall and Jennifer Ryder; and from West High: Dorothy Addae, Anne Allhoff and Elizabeth Bouchard. All of these students are currently sophomores and will be juniors next school year. Missouri Scholars Academy is a three-week academic program for gifted students who are ready to begin their junior year in high school. This summer is the 20th anniversary of the state program, which is sponsored by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, in cooperation with the University of Missouri-Columbia. "The primary goal of the Academy is to help gifted students achieve their full potential and motivate them to make full use of their talents and abilities," said Commissioner of Education D. Kent King. "For 20 years now, the Academy has provided some of Missouri's brightest youth a very special opportunity for concentrated learning and personal development."