Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Four Parkway teachers win Loeb Prize for Excellence

Parkway teachers were named as four of the five winners of the 2010 Saint Louis Science Center/Carol B. and Jerome T. Loeb Prize for Excellence in Teaching Science & Mathematics.  The Parkway winners are:

Tim Morrison, South High (left)
Russ Barton, North High (right)
Jennifer Ferris, Central Middle (below left)
Julie Parks, North High (below right)

All of the award-winning teachers were presented with the Loeb Prize at a special reception at the Science Center on May 11.  Winners were awarded cash prizes and their school received funds for a Science Center field trip.

The Loeb Prize

The Loeb Prize, established in 1996 and endowed in 2002 by the Loebs' gift, honors effective teaching as a central component of quality education.  It is one way in which the Loebs and the Science Center demonstrate their commitment to teaching professionals and elevate public appreciation for teachers' efforts. 

Jerome Loeb, retired chairman of the board of The May Department Stores Company, was chairman of the Science Center's Board of Commissioners and a member of the Board of Trustees. Carol Loeb is an active community volunteer, current educator and serves on the Science Center's Board of Trustees.

For more information on the Loeb Prize go to: http://www.slsc.org/ForEducators/LoebPrize.aspx