Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Twenty-three Parkway students named 2012 National Merit Finalists

Twenty-three Parkway students have been named Finalists in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program. The students are:

Central High
Dylan J. Adams
Thomas L. Hack
Shawn Z. He
David Huang
Katherine S. Ihnat
Meagan A. McKinstry
Joshua H. Mo
Lee Remi
Dennis X. Zhu

North High
Manali P. Gokhale
Adrienne M. Hunt
Timothy R. Tai

South High
Dushyant Bhatnagar
Stefanie T. Shahan
Connie X. Shen
Heather D. Wilson
Jeffrey Zhao

West High
Keerthi Bandi
Will Gant
Andrew Kuehnle
Kimberly Lister
Adam Manders
James Wang

About 1.5 million juniors in some 22,000 high schools entered the National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT), which served as an initial screen of program entrants.

Approximately half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar title and receiving either a National Merit $2,500 scholarship, corporate-sponsored Merit Scholarship award or a college-sponsored Merit Scholarship award.