Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Parkway Announces New Board of Education Member

The Parkway School District Board of Education has announced that Dee Mogerman will serve as a director on the board. Mogerman fills the seat vacated by Harry Sparks, who resigned from the board in April. Mogerman has been involved in Parkway since her children entered Parkway schools in 1992. District-wide experience includes co-chairmanships of the Parkway PTO Leadership Council and the Kids Voting program. She has also served on the Proposition 1 Steering Committee, the Government Relations Committee, the North Area Advisory, the Parkway Parent Information Network, the District Calendar Committee and more. Mogerman has also made an impact on the individual school level, serving as PTO president at Northeast Middle and Bellerive Elementary and PTO vice president at North High. She participated in the principal search committees for Northeast Middle and Bellerive Elementary and served on the PTO scholarship committee at North High. "I am excited about joining the Parkway Board of Education and look forward to working with the board, administration, staff, parents and students," Mogerman said. The board selected Mogerman after an open application process. "We are delighted to have Dee join our board," said Kelley Garbero, board president. "She is forward-thinking, capable and inspiring and has been and will continue to be an asset to the entire district." Mogerman will serve on the board until April 5, 2005. At that time, the seat will come up for election. She joins Board President Kelley Garbero, Board Vice-President Mike Beasley and directors Jenny Ablan, Linda Bell, Monty Montgomery and Karen O'Brien. For more information, please call Carol Chlanda in the superintendent's office, at (314) 415-8004.