Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Parkway's 2005-2006 National Merit Finalists

In September 2005, twenty-eight Parkway high school seniors were designated National Merit Semifinalists. The following eleven seniors went on to advance to the finalist level. To become a finalist, a semifinalist had to present an outstanding academic record, be endorsed and recommended by the high school, provide an essay describing activities, interests and goals, and confirm qualifying test performance on a second test. 2006 Corporate-Sponsored Merit Scholarships Rebecca Getman and Angela Lee, Central High, were among approximately 1,000 recipients chosen to receive corporate sponsored scholarships. Getman is the recipient of the Pfizer Inc. Merit Scholarship and Lee is the recipient of the Textron Merit Scholarship. 2006 Achievement Scholarship Andrew McCall, South High, is one of more than 800 nationwide winners of a $2,500 National Achievement Program scholarship. The scholarships are presented to scholastically talented Black American youth. 2006 National Merit $2500 Scholarships James Lee, Anna Ruman and Kevin Yuan, Central High; Jane Zang and Lui Zhao, South High; and Anne Allhoff, West High were among 2,500 students chosen nationwide to receive this years National Merit $2,500 Scholarship. 2006 College-Sponsored Merit Scholarships Two Parkway students are among the 2,400 high school seniors nationwide who have won college-sponsored merit scholarships. College-sponsored awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship. The Parkway winners are Sida Yan, West High and Todd Romkema, South High.