Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Teachers of the year selected

The 2012 Parkway building “Teachers of the Year” have been selected. A district-wide selection committee will now select one elementary, middle school, high school and district teacher of the year.   

All teachers of the year will be honored at the March 14 board of education meeting and at Appreciation Evening on April 23.

    School        Teacher
Barretts Mary Blackburn
Bellerive John Fink
Carman Trails Nichole Reiling
Claymont Megan Geraghty
Craig Katie Walsh
Green Trails Jill Ellinger
Henry Kim Meininger
Highcroft Ridge Kacie Kenefick
Mason Ridge Missy Courtney
McKelvey Gail Kramer
Oak Brook Diane Wagner
Pierremont Cailin Forrest
River Bend Lindsey Reeves
Ross Meghan Johnson
Sorrento Springs Allison Love
Wren Hollow Christy Prudence
Middle School  
Central Tina Miller
Northeast Kim Dressel
South Teresa Politte
Southwest Stephanie Reinhart
West Cecilia Ryon
Central Jennifer Proffitt
Fern Ridge Maureen Robinson
North Scott Nilsen
Pathways - PACE Shawn Mickley
South Patrick McPartland
West Mary Ann McFarland

* Hanna Woods and Shenandoah Valley did not participate this year.

Members of the Teacher of the Year Selection Committee, who are all former teachers of the year, include: Russ Barton (2011); Sylvia Bronner (2007); Drew Davis, Chair (2009); Scott Degitz (2009); Cheryl Devaney (2010); Jody Jenkerson (2011); Ruth Knop (2010); Fran Nieburg (2008); Jill Reininger (2010); Debbie Schatteman (2011); and Jan Shayne (2001).