Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Four Parkway School District elementary principals announced

Dr. Kelli Moreton has been selected as the new principal of Barretts Elementary School effective July 1, 2011. Moreton began her teaching career as an elementary classroom teacher in the Rockwood School District. She then taught fourth grade in Petaluma, Calif., before moving back to Rockwood to continue as an elementary teacher. She joined Parkway as the assistant principal of Oak Brook Elementary School. Most recently Moreton served as the principal of Valley Park Elementary in the Valley Park School District.  Moreton will replace Tim Dutton who resigned effective June 30.

Mrs. Jami DeBosch has been named interim principal of Bellerive Elementary School, effective July 1, 2011. She replaces Debbie McMillan who retires at the end of the 2010-11 school year. DeBosch began her teaching career as a first-grade teacher at Parkway’s Henry Elementary in 2002.  Most recently she served as the administrative intern at Bellerive Elementary and has been in that position since 2007. She is expected to finish her doctorate from Maryville University in December 2012.    

Dr. Lisa Luna Schwarz has been recommended by the Parkway Board of Education as the new principal of Ross Elementary School effective July 1, 2011. She will replace Lisa Greenstein who has accepted a principal-ship in the Kirkwood School District. Schwarz began her teaching career in the Francis Howell School District as an elementary and middle school teacher. She then served the Kirkwood School District as a literacy coach and reading teacher. She moved to the Parkway School District as a middle school intern/assistant principal, K-12 communication arts coordinator and Title I Director. Most recently Dr. Luna Schwarz has served as the principal of Remington Traditional School in the Pattonville School District. 

Dr. Carrie Luttrell has been named as the new principal of Shenandoah Valley Elementary School effective July 1, 2011. She will replace Mr. Bruce Hunter who has announced his retirement after 31 years in Parkway, effective June 30. Luttrell began her teaching career as an elementary classroom teacher in Chilhowee R-IV and Knob Noster R-VIII School Districts. After fourteen years as a classroom teacher, she assumed the position of coordinator of curriculum and assessment in Knob Noster. Luttrell then moved to the Fort Osage R-I School District and served as director of curriculum and assessment. Most recently Luttrell has served as the executive director of curriculum, instruction and assessment in the Rockwood School District.