Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


Parkway Announces 2005 Teachers of the Year

Each year, Parkway teachers from all grade levels nominate their peers for teachers of the year based on merit. One teacher is chosen from each school. Parkway is pleased to honor the following teachers in 2005 for their dedication, leadership and commitment to excellence: Elementary: Cindy Connelly, Barretts; Amy Gregory, Bellerive; Nancy Lynn, Carman Trails; Mary Carol Schilli, Craig; Pat Roberts, Green Trails; Bobbie Williams, Henry; Marcia Kampelman, Highcroft; Brandi Barfield, Mason Ridge; Debbie Pyzyk, McKelvey; Keith Coons, Oak Brook; Fran Crowley, Pierremont; Debra Williams, River Bend; Candace Winn, Ross; Jim Craven, Sorrento Springs; Leslie Frasca, Wren Hollow. Middle: Sue Harmon, Central Middle; Deborah Rankin, Northeast Middle; Dave Davis, South Middle; Karen Koch, Southwest Middle; Ruth Oliver, West Middle. High School: Andrea Allgood, Fern Ridge; Tom Chambers, Central High; Jim Hubbard, North High; Mike Hopkins, South High; Linda Jolly, West High. A districtwide selection committee comprised of former teachers of the year and other district teachers will select an elementary, middle and high school teacher of the year as well as a teacher to represent the district in the Missouri 2004-05 Teacher of the Year competition. The committee will review extensive nomination materials submitted by each school for its nominee and will conduct personal interviews with the finalists prior to reaching a decision later in February. All Parkway Teachers of the Year will be honored at the April 13 board of education meeting.