Our website has moved. Please visit our new website at http://www.parkwayschools.net/


39 of Missouri's National Merit Semifinalists are from Parkway - Most in the State of Missouri

Thirty-nine Parkway students recently qualified as 2008 National Merit Semifinalists. While Parkway students comprise less than two percent of total Missouri school enrollment, they represent nearly 11 percent of Missouri’s students who qualified for National Merit Semifinalists - more than any other district in the state.

Some 16,000 students – 364 in Missouri – representing less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors, have qualified as National Merit Semifinalists. An additional 34 Parkway students were commended in the 2008 National Merit program.

Semifinalists now have an opportunity to continue in the program to further qualify for nearly 8,200 Merit Scholarship awards, worth $34 million, that will be offered next spring.

Following are the Parkway National Merit Semifinalists:

  • Central High: Raymond Chen, Carly Ferdman, Bradley Halpern, Sara Howe, Ching-Ting Hwang, Hannah Lee, David Levary, Huan Li, Andrew Liu, Adarsh Manjunath, Jared Minnihan, Elizabeth Qin, Sara Rhodes, Jackson Roman
  • North High: Adam Adler, Jennifer Bower, Vanessa Catalanotto, David Finkelstein, Michelle Kreter, Rhys Martin, Noah Pearlstone, Eliot Prokop, Morgan Shayer, Punit Vachharajani
  • South High: Eric Dodds, Amber Mohrmann, Diana Zhu, Andy Zou
  • West High: Krishna Bandi, David Griggs, Benjamin Luo, Miranda Metheny, Jonathan Michel, Lisa Pan, Andrew Peake, Charles Smith, Samir Unni, Wendy Wang, Christine Wingrove

Following are the Parkway National Merit Commended Students:

  • Central High: Abigail Bennett, Ryan Berra, Alexandra Bursak, Brianna Coppersmith, Daniel Ferdman, Andrew George, Jessica Jones, Lawrence Lin, Kevin Liu, Jordan Rasch, Mohammad Zahid, Anthony Zuo
  • North High: Kathleen Beilsmith, Swathi Chidambaram, Thomas Degroote, Rebecca Fels, Ross Knight, Saranya Konala, Michael Musgrave, Robert Polzin, Amit Shintre, Xiaorui Xu
  • South High: Wendy Jennings, Andrew Van Genderen, Oing Yang, Stella Zhang
  • West High: Zarir Ahmed, Laura Berrong, Jordyn Crawford, Kari Driemeyer, Gwendolyn Gorse, Rachel Stephens, Adrienne Wagner, Katie Mollman

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation is an independent not-for-profit organization that conducts privately financed annual competitions for recognition and college undergraduate scholarships. For additional information, visit www.nationalmerit.org.