Parkway e-News Story

2006 Teachers of the Year Announced

Each year, Parkway teachers from all grade levels nominate their peers for teachers of the year based on merit. One teacher is chosen from each participating school. Parkway is pleased to honor the following teachers in 2006 for their dedication, leadership and commitment to excellence: Jeanne Hotle, Barretts; Sarah Lane, Bellerive; Nancy Groth, Carman Trails; Nancy Stephenson, Craig; Diane Elstner, Green Trails; Rob DeLia, Hanna Woods; Peggy Zahner, Henry; Peggy Ross, Highcroft Ridge; Karen Craig, Mason Ridge; Courtney Rahn, McKelvey; Mimi Runnels, Oak Brook; Carol Drumm, Pierremont; Denise (Denny) Bernstein, River Bend; Joe Hawkinson, Ross; Carolyn Schwarz, Sorrento Springs; Alexis Jennings, Wren Hollow; Jon Saladino, Central Middle; Steve Schmich, Northeast Middle; Cris Koutz, South Middle; Dave Worley, Southwest Middle; Karen Hedrick, West Middle; Amy Branson, Fern Ridge; Steve Warren, Central High; Julie Parks, North High; Mike Herrmann, South High; and Steve Baxter, West High. A districtwide selection committee comprised of former teachers of the year and other district teachers will select an elementary, middle and high school teacher of the year as well as a teacher to represent the district in the Missouri 2005-06 Teacher of the Year competition. All Teachers of the Year will be honored by the Parkway Board of Education at its March 8 meeting.