Parkway e-News Story

Parkway Students Chosen for MO Scholars and Fine Arts Academies

Eleven Parkway students have been selected for the 2008 Missouri Scholars Academy and four students have been chosen to participate in the 2008 Missouri Fine Arts Academy
The Missouri Scholars Academy is a three-week academic program for 330 of the state’s gifted students who are ready to begin their junior year in high school. It is held on the campus of the University of Missouri-Columbia.
Students selected for the Missouri Scholars Academy are: Grace Mosley, Central High; Nada Ali and Jennifer Wesley from North High; Olivia Cosentino, Erin Dalton, Dan McGrath, Cassidy Smith and Paula Vaught from South High; and Jenny Bratburd, Keith Maestas and Rajiv Tarigopula from West High.

The Missouri Fine Arts Academy is a unique, three-week summer program for Missouri's most artistically talented students who have completed their sophomore or junior year of high school. It is held on the campus of Missouri State University. The students are: Lisa Bradley, West High; Edward Fujiki, North High; Jacob Rubin, Central High; and Josh Saboorizadeh, South High.