Parkway e-News Story

Fifteen Parkway Students Selected to Participate in STARS Research Program

This summer, fifteen Parkway students will have the chance to shine in the University of Missouri-St. Louis (UMSL) Students and Teachers as Research Scientists (STARS) program. The STARS program pairs students and teachers with research mentors from UMSL, Saint Louis University, Washington University, Donald Danforth Plant Science Center and the Missouri Institute of Mental Health. The Parkway students are: Ching-Ting Hwang, Hannah Lee, Erin Li and Andrew Liu, Central High; Pooja Rajguru, Kathleen Beilsmith, Swathi Chidambaram, Eliot Prokop, and Punit Vachharajani, North High; Ifrah Ahmed, Firas Naji, and Diana Zhu, South High; Zarir Ahmed, Charles Smith and Samir Unni, West High. For more information about the STARS program, visit the University of Missouri-St. Louis web site, http://www.umsl.edu/sep/stars_desc.htm