Parkway e-News Story

Parkway Teachers of the Year

Congratulations to the following educators who have been selected by their peers as Teachers of the Year for their schools! The Teacher of the Year Selection Committee will now select one elementary, middle school, high school and district teacher of the year.
All teachers of the year will be honored at the March 12 board of education meeting and at Appreciation Evening on April 28.

Barretts Julie Weis Second Grade
Bellerive Julie Otey Fourth Grade
Carman Trails Mindy Hellmich Reading Specialist
Claymont Robyn Bricker Third Grade
Craig Dana Trokey Kindergarten
Green Trails Chip (Frank) Darr Art
Hanna Woods Robyn Birkenholz Fourth Grade
Henry David Curran Physical Education
Highcroft Ridge Sue Tilden First Grade
Mason Ridge Abby Webb Gifted Education
McKelvey Cathy Harland Art
Oak Brook Cathy Hartke Second Grade
Pierremont Megan Clemenson Fifth Grade
River Bend Liz (Elizabeth) Schelmbauer Third Grade
Ross Lisa Boxley Kindergarten
Shenandoah Valley Pat Welch SSD
Sorrento Springs Kathryn Scherman SSD
Wren Hollow Kiara Lackey Instructional Coach
Central Middle Bryan Britts Social Studies
Northeast Middle Greg Herndon Math
South Middle Karen Weinberg SSD
Southwest Middle Linda Cox Science
West Middle Jason Lievanos Social Studies
Central High Winifred Crock Orchestra
Fern Ridge Shelly Farinella Guidance
North High Mike Hazelton Speech/Debate
South High Chris Becker Band
West High Amie Gossett Theater