Parkway e-News Story

Congratulations Parkway Teachers of the Year

Parkway is pleased to honor all of its 2008 school “Teachers of the Year” for their dedication, leadership and commitment to excellence. Congratulations to:*****

Sharon Wadsack, Barretts; Jay Morthland, Bellerive; Kathryn Auclair, Carman Trails; Toni Bollinger, Claymont; Kim Jackson, Craig; Jackie Gross, Green Trails; Jill Shapiro, Hanna Woods; Jane Arneson, Henry; Melanie Maxvill, Highcroft Ridge; Danette Randolph, Mason Ridge; Carol Boriss, McKelvey; Deborah Hoosack, Oak Brook; Marlene Diamant, Pierremont; Clayton Davis, River Bend; Michelle Eufinger, Ross; Katie Beim-Esche, Sorrento Springs; Kathy Smith, Wren Hollow; Jennifer Walters, Central Middle; Victoria Churchill, Northeast Middle; Kelly Bettlach, South Middle; Doris Piekarski, Southwest Middle; Debbie Difani, West Middle; Valerie Michael, Central High; Lisa Gouwens, Fern Ridge High; Wendy Freebersyser, North High; John Lindquist, South High; and Tim Corteville, West High; Shelly Farinella, Pathways.

A district-wide selection committee will choose an elementary, middle and high school teacher of the year, one of whom will be named district teacher of the year to represent Parkway in the Missouri competition.

All teachers of the year will be honored at the March 12 board of education meeting and at Appreciation Evening on April 28.