Parkway e-News Story

Congratulations, Pillars of Parkway!

Parkway is excited to announce six recipients of the 2011 “Pillar of Parkway” Award! This prestigious award is presented to individuals who have provided extraordinary service to the Parkway community and go beyond what is expected. Congratulations to the following honorees:

  • Jan Becker, School Nurse, Claymont Elementary
  • Chris Chisholm, Second-Grade Teacher, Henry Elementary
  • Grant Kniffen, Art Teacher, North High
  • Sharon Marcellino, Parent Volunteer, Oak Brook Elementary
  • Bob McKitrick, Social Studies Teacher, North High
  • Barbara Moore, Assistant Principal, South High

The Pillars will be recognized on Monday, May 2, at Appreciation Evening, along with Teachers of the Year, retirees and employees with milestone years of service.

Congratulations to all, and thanks to members of the Pillar Selection Committee!

     Jan Becker      Chris Chisholm      Grant Kniffen






    Sharon Marcellino       Bob McKitrick       Barbara Moore