Parkway e-News Story

Drew Davis is Parkway's Teacher of the Year!

Parkway's Teacher of the Year selection committee has chosen Drew Davis, band director from Parkway Southwest Middle School, as the Parkway School District 2009 Teacher of the Year and Middle School teacher of the year.
He will represent the district in the Missouri Teacher of the Year recognition program.

Mimi Barrow, first-grade teacher at Sorrento Springs, is the district's 2009 Elementary School Teacher of the Year (pictured lower left) and Scott Degitz, math teacher at South High, is the 2009 High School Teacher of the Year (pictured lower right).

The board of education will honor all Parkway schools' 2009 “Teachers of the Year” at the board meeting on March 11, 2009.